Organization

Create Your Own School Binder!

Hello Everybody, I am so exited to be posting again, my last post was a fashion post where I show you 3 Winter Outfits if you haven’t seen go and check it out clicking here, but today’s post will be a little different because is an organization post, and I love organizing as much as fashion so that’s why I am posting it.

Today you will learn how to make your own school binder!, but not like a normal binder of an specific class were you just put everything in there, this binder will show to be organize, help you to don’t forget your homework, take notes and more.

So let’s get started

Materials:

schoolbinder

1)Binder: It could be the one that you like most, mine I bought online in PB Teen store and I totally love everything about it, the colors, the size, the texture everything.

2)Dividers: You can find them anywhere, I bought mine on Target super cheap.

3)Protector Sheets: You can find them anywhere too, and I bought mine on Target hihi.

4)Printable: All the printables I show I didn’t create them I just saw them online, thought they were super cute and plus they were free the I download them and print them, I will have the links below.

Now what I did first?

First I set up my divider and label them with the following tabs

IMG_3540

  1. Calendar
  2. TO DO’S
  3. Notes
  4. Handout
  5. Lunch Planner
  6. Annex

I thought of this 6 categories as the essentials, but if you have an idea of another one just comment down below and I will be happy to read your suggestions.

So let’s get into each section

1) Calendar:

IMG_3544

What is going to have: In this section I print an individual month calendar from January til July because that is the semester I will keep in that binder

How is going to help me: Here you can organize monthly your important activities in a visual way so it is easy to remember them.

Link for the printables: I repeat this printables I didn’t create them I just like many people saw them and use them, and now I am sharing them:

2) TO DO’S

FullSizeRender (1)

What is going to have: This section is a more explicit section of the calendar section, because here you will put all your stuff you need to do that day.

How is going to help me: Having them in a To Do List make you want to complete them, is a fact, because when you check your tasks you can see your progress and makes you finish everything, plus you feel super cool when you check all of your tasks.

Link for the printables: I repeat this printables I didn’t create them I just like many people saw them and use them, and now I am sharing them:

3)Notes:

What is going to have: In this section you will have all your notes you make on a class together, so when you need to study, it is easy to found them.

How is going to help me: Having all your notes organize and on the same place makes it is easy to study for a test and consequently you do better on them.

I bought this super cute paper on Target and this way it is easy for me to take notes.

IMG_3548

If you want me to make a ‘How to Take Awesome Notes’ comment down below!

4)Handouts

What is going to have: In this section you will put all the papers the give you on a class, for example your study guide, a biology scheme, a chemistry table and that kind of stuff.

How is going to help me: The same as notes, this way you have all the papers in a same place, so it becomes easy to access to them.

5)Lunch Planner:

IMG_3549

What is going to have: This kind of seem like a weird section for a teenagers and may seem like a mom’s section but actually is great for teens, because like in that age it is better for you to be responsible for your own lunch, so having this section you can plan what you will be taking to school everyday and it can save you minutes in the morning.

How is going to help me: It may seem something really small, planning your lunch but is not only that, doing this you make a habit, a good habit that when you are grown up it helps you.

Link for the printables: There are few specific lunch planner printables, so you can just search for a meal planning printable and use one of those, they work the same way.

6) Annex

IMG_3551

What is going to have: This is the last section and it consist of just having information that you are going to be needing like the periodic table, conversation table, irregular verbs, etc.

How is going to help me: This are things that you usually need constantly in one class, so having them together in your binder makes it super easy to find them and use them.

One thought on “Create Your Own School Binder!

Leave a Reply

