Other

Liebster Award!

Liebster

OMG guess what? Well you probably already know because of the title of this post, but yeah I was nominate to the Liebster Award by the awesome blogger Lauren, thanks so much for nominating and you should go and check out her blog right after finished reading the post!

https://laurenkirwan.wordpress.com

I have been reading some post of people who were nominated and I thought it was a really cool idea to help small blogs like mine to get more followers and views so when I was nominated I swear you I was super excited and I am so sorry I am doing it so late, but this monday my spring break was over and I couldn’t write at all.

These are the Rules:

Each nominee must have under 200 followers

Thank and link to the nominating blog

Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees

Nominate a few blogs and tell them that they’ve been nominated

Write a post containing the questions

Include these rules in the post

Soo into the questions:

1. What is your favourite quote?

Favorite quote? mmm.. that is a hard question and since I was nominated, I have been thinking for the answer I even search for quotes to find an inspire one, but the true is that I don’t have a quote, like a mantra or something, and not because I don’t want but because I haven’t found it, but I think it will be something about your dreams, that they are so important and it is true your dreams come true, if you dream it, and you work on it it will become true! So I am in the search for the perfect quote haha

2. What do you like about blogging?

I start blogging because I loved to write, it is something I’ve always like, but writing for yourself and writing for others are two whole different things and having people who like what you write, who comment on your post their own opinion, I think is the thing I like the most, the interaction and I know I am not a big blog and I don’t have comments in all my post, but  the one comment I receive in one of three post is the one that make my day, is the one that keep me writing for more. I have my goals about my blog, having a lot more of people reading what I write and enjoy it, and helping them in something, teaching them something is one of the best feelings in the world.

3. What have you learned since you’ve joined the blogging world?

I am not like that old in blogging, I start blogging in december, although I have not many time blogging experience I still have learn some really interesting stuff. The first thing is that I am not the only one blogging beauty stuff, that there are million of other girls who are interested in the same things I am, and having the opportunity to interact with them is really cool. I am not seeing other blogs like competition because we are like all together going to the same place. Another thing I learned is that your blog doesn’t have luck, it is the hard work you do, if you dedicate an hour a day you will have the views of that time, if you dedicate 3 hours a day or 3 hours a week that is going to define the luck of your blog, and by dedicating an hour a day it doesn’t mean posting daily but it means, investigating, writing, editing and more that is the hard work your blog needs. And I am sure I am going to learn a lot more in the future and I am going to be happy to show it to you.

4. What is your favourite film?

Let me think… I have a lot of movies that I really enjoy but one of my top 1 of all the times is “Stuck in Love”, I first saw it because my famous crush Logan Lerman was in that movie and I totally love it, is about a writer who is divorced and his two children who are writers as well,  the girl is in college and she doesn’t believe in love and the son is in high school and have never actually experiment love so in this world of writers they live experience about love that change their perspective of love and it have comedy too and idk I really enjoy it each time I see it.

stuck

5. What is your favourite take-away/take-out?

tacosI am not that type of the same meal always so I couldn’t go many often to the same place all the time, but one thing that when I eat it I really enjoy it is tacos, but not Taco Bell and those, I am from Mexico and here the tacos are really different, the tortilla is not like toast and the meat is not like the one in Taco Bell at all, if you have been to Mexico and have eat tacos here you know what I am talking about, they are so delicious.

6. Name one thing that makes you happy?

Obviously spending time with my family and friends, laughing with them and talking with them just makes me feel alright. But another thing that makes me really happy is reading, it may seem boring but when you are reading a book not because of school, or because of work, instead because you wanted to read it and you are 100% reading it for pleasure, and you can’t stop because your book is so good you need to finish it as soon as possible, and you enjoy each sentence and each chapter, that feeling makes me happy. Like if you know exactly what feeling I am talking about.

7. What is your favourite season of the year and why?

I enjoy the winter and the cold weather but I am going to say summer because I mean summer is for me the best thing in the world, first of all you have school break so it means no school at all, it is hot outside so you go to the beach or a pool often and I love the beach with all my heart, I love the ocean and I love to swim, I also love to get tanned and to wear cute bikinis (well first I need the body…). I think everybody is more relax and I really enjoy it all the time.summer

8. Whats your favourite TV show?

My favorite TV show, well I think right now I have two, one if you have been following me for a long time you know I love PLL (Pretty Little Liars) I love the plot and I love all the characters, and I think is different the community of fans because all the serie is a mystery so fans getting obsessed in look of the answer and making theories and rewatching the episodes looking for clues is really cool, like the A army (the named the fans give to themselves) is a big family. My other favorite TV show of the moment is Teen Wolf although I am not to the date of the episode, I am actually watching it on netflix I really like it. The reason I like it so much are many but the main two are: the first one is because all the male actor that appear in the show are super cute, handsome and attractive I mean I think that is pretty cool for the girls and the second reason is that even though it might look like is a girls show is not, actually it has a lot of action and thriller and is not that girly and is super cool.

9. If you could go back in time, which era would you go back to?

19This is my favorite question! I always ask people this, isn’t it crazy? so this is the question I need to think less because I have it fresh. I would like to live in two different times: the first one is the end of the 19th century (1800’s), I really like that time because I think there wasn’t that technology but they were like discovering a lot of things in that time, the people weren’t like they are know all hating outside and not wanting to enjoy a park, sleep under the stars and that kind of stuff and after reading “Pride & Prejudice” I really loved that time. My second time I would like to live is in the 20’s like “The Great Gatsby” and I haven’t read the book but I do have seen the movie and I love the fashion of that time, after the First World War but before the second one, I think it was just perfect. And I just remember another time I would love to live, that  is in the medieval period but like a princess haha or like a peasant but in a small town lost in the woods and falling in love with my neighbor hahaha it sounds weird but I would really like those three times.

10. If you had the chance to know the future, would you want to know?

If they get me to choose whether to know something or  not I think I would choose not to. I would choose that because knowing that something is going to happen for sure would affect my present and I would be like worry all the time waiting for that to happen. But if I needing to choose to know one thing, is if I am enjoying my life to the fullest, if I am doing my best every and each day, laughing, loving, and more.

So that’s all for my questions sorry if I write too much but I feel like this need it to be long

Here are my nominees:

cour10eynoonan

beautyfromatoz

saltygoldenpeaches

mlisaplltheories

justjaybeauty

thelifeofkristyn

Here are my questions:

1)Which is your favorite book? Why?

2)Which is the purpose of your blog?

3)How you get inspiration when you are writing a post?

4) If you could meet any celebrity (It doesn’t matter if they are death or not), which would it? why?

5)Which country you want to travel? why?

6)What is something you always wanted to do?

7)If you could go back in time, which era would you go back to?

8)Favorite TV show? why?

9)Do you believe in magic?

10) Make a hashtag that describes yourself (example: #goodgirl #dancer #smily)

That’s all.

Lov.

Val.

One thought on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

