Holidays

Winter Tag

Hello everyone,  so it is almost christmas and I am in the mood. Finally my finals are over so I am in my winter break which gives me more time to post, yay! Today I decided to do something a little bit different and I wanted to do more of a sit-down and write post so this is what I found.

I literally looked for the winter tag on google but didn’t find just the questions so I kind of mix two different winter tags and I came out with my own, I hope you enjoy it! And let’s get into it

winter-tag

1. Do you like cold?

Yes, but I enjoy it even more when I am in my pijamas crawl under my bed, like, I like the feeling of knowing that is cold outside, but I don’t like to feel actually the cold, haha do you know what I mean?

2. What are your favourite things about Winter?

First of all, school break, I have more time to myself. Also I love the holidays because I get to see my family more and I travel most of the times. But my favorite thing is the coziness in the environment, I don’t know how to explain it, but the atmosphere feels different when we are close to Christmas than in any other time of the year.

Favorite part of winter

Absolutely Christmas Eve, Christmas and New Year, the holidays are what makes this season the best.

Does it snow where you live?

No, and it is so sad because I really like snow but I don’t see it that often.

What is your favourite Winter outfit?

I don’t have like a ‘favorite winter outfit’, but I use a lot boots, any kind of boots, and I use a lot of scarfs too.

What is your favourite Winter food?

Well the Christmas Eve dinner is my favorite so it would have to be the turkey, the mash potatoes and any dessert. I also love sugar cookies and apple pies!

Favourite Winter drink?

I am a weird human being and I don’t like chocolate, so my favorite drink would have to be a latte, this year I am loving the ‘Hazelnut Latte’.

What is your dream way to spend a Winter’s day?

Because where I live it doesn’t snow, a dream day for me would be skiing in the morning and in the afternoon eating a delicious dinner with some cookies as a dessert while I am in the most warm pijamas near the chimney, and with my whole family together.

How do you like to do your makeup in the Winter?

I like to wear dark or red lipstick. But in general I don’t wear that much of products just the basics.

What are you hoping Santa brings you?

I really wish Santa brings me something this year hahaha, but it would have to be makeup, a new purse and a wallet and maybe some books.

What is your favourite Winter scent?

The smell of a christmas tree!

What are the first three things that remind you of Winter?

Christmas tree, cold and a lot of food.

What is your favourite Winter song?

My all time favorite song is Christmas must be something more by Taylor Swift, if you haven’t heard it please hear it, it is the best! I love the music but the lyrics are what makes it my favorite, I will quote one part:

“We get so caught up in all of it
Business and relationships
Hundred mile an hour lives
And it’s this time of year
And everybody’s here
It seems the last thing on your mind”

Agh I love it!

What is your favourite Winter memory?

Probably it has to be a Christmas I spent in my uncle’s house in Los Angeles, I was like 8 but all my family was there, we made a talent show, a gift exchange, my dad dress up as Santa, we eat a delicious dinner and the next day on the morning of Christmas I got a lot of presents and in that same vacations we went to the mountain where there was snow and play there with all my cousins it was great.

Finish this sentence… If I could have one wish this Christmas it would be…

To spend it with my love ones and have a lot of fun. Don’t worry about the small stuff and enjoy every single moment of the day because it is the last christmas before I go on my exchange.

P.D: Sorry I know Christmas already happen, it’s just that I did this post before but I didn’t have time to edit it with all the holiday stuff, so I couldn’t do it until today.

If you want to do the tag yourself feel free to use my questions even though christmas is already over.

Lov,

Val.

One thought on “Winter Tag

Leave a Reply

